Seeds of Faith and Patience Garden

SAM_2250

I can’t wait any longer!  I have to work in my garden soon.  It’s been sadly neglected the past few years, as evidenced by jimson weed growing with my moonflowers above.

This picture takes me back to that night in August 2015.  My prayers, my dreams, my lack of time for success, it seems.  Yet, looking back, I accomplished quite a bit.  By planting seeds in faith and learning patience while watching my garden grow.

Yes, sometimes the weeds are prolific and try to choke my plants.  OK, and some weeds are pretty and useful and I let them grow.  Balance, perseverance.  Faith, patience.  Gardening, writing, life.

Leave a Reply

