Cheerleaders 1976

Go Falcons!

Go Falcons!


Two sisters in Dubai U.A.E. The things sisters share…I miss our secret language. It died with her. It’s good to get the responses I’ve gotten today. People do remember my family.


Khawaga

My Life as a Foreigner

I’ve felt like a foreigner even with my father and his family. They excluded me, made me feel like I didn’t belong when my father left us. We moved a lot through the years. When we left Dubai and came to the States, I was a foreigner to people I hadn’t seen in years. Kept having to form new friendships, felt different.

Leave a Reply

