Feedback

This Old House

This Old House


This old house has been around all my life and many, many years before I was born. I used to wait for the bus across the road from this house when the dirt road was too muddy for the bus driver. We moved back to the woods of Alabama from Nigeria. It was all home to me because my mother and sister were with me, but it was quite a change. I went from being home-schooled in Africa to riding the bus in rural Alabama. I’m finally doing what I said I would do, taking pictures of old houses and buildings that mean something to me.



Also, I got some feedback from the person I really wanted to hear from. They liked what I said. That made me smile. Now, it’s back to the highs and lows of the writer’s solitary life.


Leave a Reply

