Warmth

Snug as a Bug in a Rug

Snug as a Bug in a Rug

How Did They Do It?

How Did They Do It?


Gazing at the Pyramids in Giza, I wonder….


Today it’s damp, breezy and headed below freezing here in L.A. (Lower Alabama). The quilt on the left was quilted by my mother-in-law with my husband’s help when he was a child. The afghan on the right was crocheted by my Aunt Nona. Both of these dear ladies have passed on, but their gifts of warmth remain.


Another day of technical difficulties, Ah, the simple life! I will concentrate my efforts on writing the rest of this wintry day away. Keep warm and keep writing!


 

Leave a Reply

